Awakening

WOW.

So last night I had a major moment.  And today was a spectacular day because of it.  One of my family members told me that when I was drunk I was kissing another (nonrelated) family member on the neck and holding his hands and cuddling with him.  I vaguely remember that night.  I didn’t think anyone had seen me.  I also don’t remember kissing his neck.  What the fuck was I thinking?

I told my husband.  I haven’t wanted to drank since.  The family member (a very close friend) told me I am a different person while drunk.  They told me that drinking made me an evil person and I shouldn’t do it.

I have heard this before…This time it was different.  I don’t know why.  It just was.  I feel good today.  I feel stronger than I have in a long time.  My mom told me today she was proud of me. She said, “Looks like you are finally getting your shit together.” Holy shit.  I can’t express how big that is.

The other night when I posted about wanting to wake my son up and cuddle him; he woke up and fell asleep with me.  It was just what I needed.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment